Canada is well renowned across the world as a cosmopolitan society and as a destination that is welcoming to individuals from across the globe. The country also boasts of a high living standard, comprehensive social security legislation, and a well-preserved natural environment. It is home to some of the most liveable cities in the world including Vancouver, Toronto, and Calgary.


Canada Residency Overview

The Canadian Government has tried to promote investment in the country and attract wealthy businessmen into the country. The Government has started two schemes under which the investors and their immediate family members can claim for a Permanent Resident status in Canada.

  • High standard

    Canada has one of the highest standards of living in the world

  • Multicultural

    Canada had multicultural environments

  • Citizenship

    Apply for Canadian citizenship after 5 years

Canada Residency

The two programs are called:

  • The Federal Immigrant Investor Program, and
  • The Quebec Immigrant Investor Program

The program requires that you invest at least CAD 800,000 in Quebec in one of the available Immigrant Investment Programs. The investment is guaranteed by the government, and will be returned to you after the 5-year period without interest. In addition, you and your spouse have to demonstrate a net worth of a minimum of CAD 1.6 million, and proof of having legally obtained these funds.

What are the requirements for Canadian Residency?

The two schemes almost have similar application and assessment criteria that have to be fulfilled. However, the quotas for any of the schemes may be filled at a given time and it is essential to have detailed knowledge of their application quota status. Under most circumstances the criteria for application are as follows:

  • The investor has to have proper Business Experience as defined under Regulations and the investor must have previously managed or operated a business at least for two out of five years preceding the application
  •  The combined net worth of the couple must exceed CAD 1.6 million with legitimate funds
  • The family must have passed Medical and Security evaluations as per the Canadian Government requirements
  • An investment of CAD 800,000 must be made for a period of 5 years in two Government Guaranteed investor programs where the amount will be paid back without any interest at the end of the period.

How to get Canadian Residency?

Empire, a leading Professional Services & Advisory Firm focused on immigration and residency offers you a simplified path to apply for the Canadian Residency program and secure approvals within the shortest possible time. With our team of immigration experts, you are assured that your application is in informed hands. If you are interested in obtaining more information about this program, please complete the form. One of our representatives will be in contact with you. You can reach us by phone at +60350331665 or visit our website We also look forward to your emails at We offer clear written contract agreements mentioning the applicable charges including the refund policy, in the unlikely event that the application is unsuccessful.

Canada Residency

Contact Us